Care Profiles are not just designed to be shared with schools, clubs and other organisations. They can be shared with anyone at the discretion of the Profile Owner (i.e., parents, adult club members, adult participants, employees, etc.)
A Profile Owner can give another person (such as a second parent) 'View only' or 'View & Modify access'.
If 'View & Modify access' is provided, the other person is given the ability to modify the profile and respond to eForms in the same way as the Profile Owner can.
If 'View only' access is given then the other person can only see the profile (but not change it). This is suitable for babysitters, family members, and parents of the child's friends, so they can view the child's profile and know what to do and who to call in an emergency.
How to Share a Profile
To share a profile, please follow the steps below:
1. Click the profile name or photo.
For more information on the difference between View and View and Modify, please see the end of this article.
4. The person receiving the access will have to log in to his/her Operoo account and accept this. If he/she does not yet have his/her own Operoo account, he/she will be sent an email asking them to sign up.
'View' vs 'View and Modify Access'
View Access will allow the person to log in and see the medical data attached to the profile. They will not be able to see or respond to eForms, edit the profile, or share the profile with anyone else.
View and Modify Access will allow the person to log in and see everything the Profile Owner does in regards to the shared profile. They will be able to perform any actions that the Profile Owner can, including responding to eForms and changing the medical data of profiles. They will not be able to delete your account or make themselves the Profile Owner, and will not have access to any other profiles that you have not specifically shared with them. The most common case of using this feature is when parents want to share access with one another.