Care Profiles are not just designed to be shared with schools, clubs and other organisations. They can be shared with anyone at the discretion of the Profile Owner (i.e., parents, adult club members, adult participants, employees, etc.)
A Profile Owner can give another person (such as a second parent) 'View only' or 'View & Modify access'.
If 'View & Modify access' is provided, the other person is given the ability to modify the profile and respond to eForms in the same way as the Profile Owner can.
If 'View only' access is given then the other person can only see the profile (but not change it). This is suitable for babysitters, family members, and parents of the child's friends, so they can view the child's profile and know what to do and who to call in an emergency.
How to Share a Profile
To share a profile, please follow the steps below:
1. Click the profile name or photo.
2. Hit the green Share button on the Personal Details section.
3. Fill-out the form with the exact name and correct email address of the person you wish to share the profile with and decide if you want to give them View or View and Modify access.
For more information on the difference between View and View and Modify, please see the end of this article.
4. The person receiving the access will have to log in to his/her Operoo account and accept this. If he/she does not yet have his/her own Operoo account, he/she will be sent an email asking them to sign up.
'View' vs 'View and Modify Access'