Disabling and enabling users to update their contact details in their Operoo Central

Disabling and enabling users to update their contact details in their Operoo Central

For Group Edition

Within the main Operoo Account Settings, Administrators have the option to disable and enable the ability for users (parents, carers, students and/or staff) to update their contact details from their Operoo Central. 

The options are broken down into the following individual privileges;
  1. "Allow profile owners to override their email address and cell phone number"
  2. "Allow staff to override their email address and cell phone number"
  3. "Allow students to override their email address and cell phone number"
When a privilege is deselected, the Email and Mobile Phone fields in the users Operoo Central under "My Account>Change My Contact Details" are greyed out. On top of this, the message "Some fields cannot be changed because the organisation has not allowed it." is shown. 

Please note: By default, the individual privileges are selected. 

How to change the selection
  1. Click into your Operoo Account Settings 
  2. Scroll to the bottom and alter the individual privilege


Once deselected, this is the screen shown to users when they click "My Account>Change My Contact Details".
 

Please note: 
  1. If users are permitted to change their contact details in their Operoo Central, the contact details they enter will
    override any data that was uploaded by the Organisation or synced by the schools MIS/SIS.
  2. ‚ÄčOn top of this, any changes made by the user, will not sync to the schools MIS/SIS.

Related Articles:
  1. How does an Administrator configure the Organisation Settings page?
  2. How to access and update the Configurations page?(Group Edition)
  3. How to edit Form Categories?
  4. How does an Administrator add or change the Organisation's logo?
  5. How to update Default Contact Permissions?(Group Edition)