For Group Edition
Occasionally you may find a duplicate profile within Operoo - most commonly due to duplicate entry when adding / importing profiles in bulk via a CSV file, or double handing when adding new records.
1. Go to Reports/Archives.
3. Only the profiles with two or more copies will be shown on this page. Clicking the Delete button on the far right of each profile will delete the profile.
4. After you click Delete, you will be asked to click OK to confirm or click Cancel to take no changes.
NOTE: Be careful when deleting a profile because there's no way to undo the deletion.