Deleting Your Account is Permanent. This CANNOT be undone.
When a User deletes his/her Operoo account, all account information will be permanently deleted (including Care Profiles and eForm responses).
Any data you have provided to an Organisation (such as a school, club or business) will be archived by that Organisation for compliance purposes (accessible by the Organisation's Operoo Administrator). Users will be warned which Organisations have access to the profile, including that Organisation's contact details before the Account is closed and permanently deleted.
If you want to change the ownership of any of your profiles, you must do it before deleting your account. (For example, you can transfer ownership of a Care Profile you own for your child to another parent or guardian. This allows them to manage the Care Profile from that point on).
Please make sure that you are 100% certain you want to Delete Your Account before completing the steps below:
1. After logging in to Operoo, click My Account on the upper right side of the page and then Edit My Account.
2. You will find the Delete My Account button at the bottom of the page.
3. You will be taken to a confirmation page asking if you are sure you wish to delete your account. Tick "I have read the warning and I am sure I want to Permanently Delete My Account," and click the Delete My Account button to proceed.
4. You will be taken back to the login screen.
Note: If you own a group in an Organisation, you need to delete your owned group first before you can delete your account. The error message will be shown:
Please refer to this article on how to delete the Organisation's or your owned group's Operoo account - How does an Administrator Delete or Close an Organisation's Operoo Account?